X
X
X
X

Launching 'Vanish Mode' on Instagram and Messenger: Lost chats

HomepageArticles Launching 'Vanish Mode' on Instagram and Mess...

"Sesli okuma özelliği ile bu yazıyı sesli olarak dinleyebilrisiniz." SESLİ OKU SESLİ OKUMAYI DURDUR

Facebook has introduced a new mode to its apps to create comfortable conversation areas for users. When using Vanish Mode, all text messages will be deleted when you exit the chat. Disappeared messages were only available on Snapchat for a long time, but different versions of the disappeared messages for a certain period of time began to be used on several platforms, including WhatsApp and Telegram. After adding disappearing messages for WhatsApp that are automatically deleted after 7 days last week, Facebook announced a new 'Vanish Mode' in which your messages will disappear as soon as you exit the chat on Messenger. Disappearance mode will also come to Instagram soon. How to use the disappearing mode?

Some people were puzzled by Facebook's mention of Disappearing Mode for Messenger because Messenger already
had messages disappearing as part of the "secret talk" feature. The biggest difference between '
Vanish Mode' and disappearing messages that have been used in Messenger for a while is that a timer had to be
set for each message to disappear separately. 'Vanish Mode' automatically deletes all messages as soon as you exit the chat.
Disappearance Mode seems easy to use. To activate the mode, it is necessary to scroll up an existing chat thread.
You can also swipe up again to exit the mode and return to the standard chat.
You can also use the chat settings section to activate or deactivate this mode.
As with Snapchat, if someone takes a screenshot of messages sent using Disappearance Mode, the sender will be notified.
Facebook says this feature was created with security in mind. Only people you are connected to can send lost messages,
and this will be a preference setting you should choose to use.
Facebook will show users a screen explaining key features, including more details about blocking and reporting,
when you first swipe up the chat to activate Disappearance Mode for security.

How to use the disappearing mode?
Some people were puzzled by Facebook's mention of Disappearing Mode for Messenger because Messenger already had messages disappearing as part of the "secret talk" feature. The biggest difference between 'Vanish Mode' and disappearing messages that have been used in Messenger for a while is that a timer had to be set for each message to disappear separately. 'Vanish Mode' automatically deletes all messages as soon as you leave the chat.

Disappearing Mode seems easy to use. To activate the mode, it is necessary to scroll up an existing chat thread. 
You can also swipe up again to exit the mode and return to the standard chat.
You can also use the chat settings section to activate or deactivate this mode.
As with Snapchat, if someone takes a screenshot of messages sent using
Disappearance Mode, the sender will be notified. Facebook says this feature was created with security in mind.
Only people you are connected to can send lost messages, and this will be a preference setting you should choose to use.
Facebook will show users a screen explaining key features, including more details about blocking and reporting,
when you first swipe up on the chat to activate Disappearance Mode for security.
Vanish Mode is rolling out in Messenger for the US and a few countries.
This feature will be released globally in the near future. Instagram will also get this feature in the near future.
The exact dates are unknown, but considering that Instagram DM and Messenger merged, this date will not be far.





cPanel Plesk Litespeed Cloudlinux Microsoft.net Comodo Visa/Master
Subscribe
Top